LC.N Awards 2015 nominations announced

updated on 20 March 2015

Today we are pleased to bring you details of the firms and individuals who are nominated for the 12th annual LawCareers.Net Training & Recruitment Awards.

Within the core awards for training and recruitment by firm (large and small, city and regional), we see nominations for multiple winners such as Burges Salmon, Farrer & Co, Kirkland & Ellis, Shoosmiths and Travers Smith, whose consistent excellence has been apparent over the years. In the Best Training Principal categories we see repeat nominations for Diane Parker - Atherton Godfrey, Lynn Knight – Shoosmiths, Ben Perry - Sullivan & Cromwell LLP, Letty Glaister - Tees Law and Suzanne Todd – Withers LLP. And it’s an exceptional year for Withers as the firm has three nominations in total.

The awards will be presented at a glamorous event at Gibson Hall in London on 21 May. We will be tweeting the results live on the night using #LCNAwards, so be sure to follow @LawCareersNetUK.

Here’s the full list of nominees:

Best Recruiter - Large City Firm
Berwin Leighton Paisner
Hogan Lovells
King & Wood Mallesons
Nabarro LLP
Norton Rose Fulbright
Simmons & Simmons LLP
Slaughter and May

Best Trainer – Large City Firm
Berwin Leighton Paisner
Bird & Bird
Clyde & Co LLP
CMS Cameron McKenna LLP
Mayer Brown International LLP
Taylor Wessing

Best Recruiter – Medium City Firm
Bircham Dyson Bell LLP
Bristows LLP
Collyer Bristow LLP
Macfarlanes LLP
Travers Smith LLP
Wedlake Bell LLP

Best Trainer – Medium City Firm
Farrer & Co LLP
Forsters LLP
Hodge Jones & Allen LLP
Kingsley Napley LLP
Penningtons Manches LLP
Russell-Cooke Solicitors
Withers LLP

Best Recruiter – US Firm in the City
Morrison & Foerster (UK) LLP
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Shearman & Sterling (London) LLP
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom (UK) LLP
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Weil, Gotshal & Manges

Best Trainer – US Firm in the City
Arnold & Porter (UK) LLP
Covington & Burling LLP
Kirkland & Ellis International LLP
Latham & Watkins
McDermott Will & Emery UK LLP
Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy

Best Recruiter – National/Large Regional Firm
Bond Dickinson
Burges Salmon LLP
Hill Dickinson LLP
Mills & Reeve LLP
Wragge Lawrence Graham & Co

Best Trainer – National/ Large Regional Firm
Addleshaw Goddard
Bevan Brittan LLP
Freeths LLP
Osborne Clarke
Walker Morris LLP
Weightmans LLP

Best Recruiter – Medium Regional Firm
Taylor Walton LLP
Tees Law
Trethowans LLP
Withy King

Best Trainer – Medium Regional Firm
Birketts LLP
Blandy & Blandy LLP
Foot Anstey LLP
Mundays LLP
Thomas Eggar
Thomson Snell & Passmore
Wilkin Chapman LLP

Best Recruiter – Small Firm
Atherton Godfrey
Thackray Williams LLP
Tim Johnson / Law
Zyda Law

Best Trainer - Small Firm
Alan Edwards & Co
Pothecary Witham Weld
Short Richardson & Forth LLP
Tim Johnson / Law

Best Work Placement Scheme – City Firm
Covington & Burling LLP
K&L Gates LLP
Reed Smith
Travers Smith LLP
Withers LLP

Best Work Placement Scheme – Regional Firm
Bevan Brittan LLP
Birketts LLP
Eversheds LLP
Mills & Reeve LLP

Best Training Principal (large trainee intake)
Madeleina Loughrey-Grant - Farrer & Co LLP
Lisa Jordan - Irwin Mitchell
Sean Lavin - Macfarlanes
Lynn Knight - Shoosmiths
Kirstie McGuigan - Taylor Wessing
Suzanne Todd - Withers LLP

Best Training Principal (small trainee intake)
Diane Parker - Atherton Godfrey
Rajinder Bassi - Kirkland & Ellis International LLP
Jonathan Thornton - Russell-Cooke Solicitors
Ben Perry - Sullivan & Cromwell LLP
Letty Glaister - Tees Law
Hilary Platt - Wedlake Bell LLP

Law Lecturer of the Year
Richard Austen-Baker - Lancaster University
John Fanning - University of Liverpool
David Hodginkson - University of Derby
Ryan Murphy - Aston University
Ann Sherlock - Aberystwyth University
Mike Varney - University of Hull