The University of Law announces SQE training guarantee with four universities

updated on 23 October 2020

The University of Law (ULaw) is guaranteeing places on Solicitors Qualifying Exam (SQE) training courses to students at the University of Southampton, the University of Surrey, the University of Leicester and Birkbeck, University of London after reaching an agreement with the other universities.

Students will be able to choose the SQE training option to suit them after graduation and will also have access to benefits during their studies, including workshops designed to familiarise candidates with the format of SQE assessments, which involve multiple-choice exam questions.

ULaw is also guaranteeing places on its Legal Practice Course to students who want to pursue the traditional route to qualifying as a solicitor.

The new training agreement adds to ULaw’s existing partnerships with the University of Chester, the University of East Anglia, the University of Exeter, the University of Reading, the University of Liverpool and The University of Sheffield.