Entries open for National Paralegal Awards 2023

updated on 22 March 2023

Reading time: one minute 

Entries are open for the National Paralegal Awards, which is now in its fifth year.  

Hosted by the Chartered Institute of Legal Executives (CILEX) and the Professional Paralegal Register (PPR), the awards recognise the best paralegals across the UK and the businesses that support them. 

Linda Ford CEO of CILEX said: “We are delighted to be hosting the awards for the first time and celebrating those who are doing great work across the variety of specialisms and roles which make up the paralegal profession.”  

Ford added: “Paralegals play a vital role in the delivery of legal services, and we want to recognise their hard work and achievements, as well as showcasing the organisations that help the paralegal profession thrive.” 

The award categories are:  

  • National Paralegal of The Year – sponsored by CILEX 

  • Best Paralegal Newcomer/Young Practitioner 

  • Best Conveyancing/Real Estate Paralegal – sponsored by X-Press Legal Services 

  • Best Paralegal Apprentice 

  • Best Intellectual Property Paralegal  

  • Best Paralegal of the Year – Regions 

  • Best Employment/HR Paralegal – sponsored by Trowers & Hamlins LLP 

  • Best Probate Research Paralegal 

  • Best Will Writing Paralegal – sponsored by Anglia Research 

  • Best Family Law Paralegal 

  • Best Litigation Paralegal – sponsored by clerksroom 

  • Best Community Champion Paralegal 

  • National Paralegal Business of the Year 

  • Will Writing Organisation of the Year 

  • Best Law Firm Paralegal Development 

  • Best Legal Profession Supplier Award 

  • Best Probate Research Organisation of the Year – sponsored by right legal group 

  • Outstanding Achievement Award – sponsored by Professional Paralegal Register and CILEX 

Entries close on 26 May at 5:00pm, and finalists will be announced on 7 July 2023. The awards ceremony will take place on Thursday 14 September at the Grand Hotel in Birmingham. 

For further information about the awards and to enter, visit the National Paralegal Awards website.