The University of Law guarantees SQE course spots with new university partnerships

updated on 04 February 2022

Legal education provider The University of Law (ULaw) has revealed that it has entered six new university partnerships to guarantee Solicitors Qualifying Exam (SQE) course places for future lawyers.

ULaw has partnered with the London School of Economics, the University of Nottingham, Royal Holloway, University of London, the University of Bedfordshire, the University of Hull and Teesside University to offer a number of benefits for students, which will result in a place on the ULaw SQE course of their choice following graduation.

ULaw will support candidates via workshops on how to tackle multiple-choice and single best answer questions, and the skills required to pass SQE2.

An exclusive Future Lawyers Scholarship is also on offer for students at partner universities – these will be awarded based on a range of academic and widening access criteria as part of the university’s efforts to improve access to the profession.

Peter Crips, ULaw’s pro vice-chancellor external said: “We are delighted to be entering into further new partnerships following the success of current partnerships. We look forward to guiding future generations of lawyers through the forthcoming changes to qualifying as a solicitor and supporting them to achieve their ambitions.”

ULaw has ongoing partnerships with several universities already, including the University of East Anglia, the University of Exeter and the University of Sheffield.

The six new partnerships will also offer guaranteed Legal Practice Course (LPC) spaces for students choosing to qualify via the old route. Candidates can check whether they remain eligible to qualify via the LPC route on the Solicitors Regulation Authority’s SQE site.

For more information, updates and advice on the SQE, visit LCN’s SQE hub, sponsored by The University of Law.